Bible Meme

I saw this on someone else’s blog and thought it looked fun. 

~~~

 1. What translation of the Bible do you like best?

Different translations for different purposes.  KJV for study and NASV for everyday reading.  NIV is OK but I think it sounds like it was written for 4th graders. 

2. Old or New Testament?

NT but really like OT, too, including some of the parts other people think are dry and depressing like the prophets. There’s interesting stuff buried in all kinds of odd places in the Bible.

3. Favorite Book of the Bible?

John

4. Favorite Chapter?

Tough one.  I’ll have to think about it.  Off the top – I Cor. 13.

5. Favorite Verse? (feel free to explain yourself if you have to)

Jas 1:5 “If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.” This verse has changed my life; repeatedly.

6. Bible character you think you’re most like?

Abigail

7. One thing from the Bible that confuses you?

Will there be a pre-trib rapture? (Theologians: Don’t even start! I know all the theology.) I’d like to ask Him that directly though.

8. Moses or Paul?

Absolutely Paul. I particularly like the way he went away for 13 years after his conversion and just learned straight from God. He didn’t go to Jerusalem and take classes from the orginal apostles. My role model.

9. A teaching from the Bible that you struggle with or don’t get?

I want to understand what God thinks about homosexuality. I see oxymorons that make no sense and I want to understand.

10. Coolest name in the Bible?

Leave a Reply

