Former Pastor Peter Pilger Charged with Child Rape & Kidnapping

Former pastor Peter Pilger was arraigned on Friday, July 18, 2008, on charges of rape and kidnapping a girl over a period of the past six years. During this time he pastored several Lutheran churches in Martins Ferry, Massillon, and New Albany, Ohio. He was arrested July 2 and has been held in a Stark County jail since that time.

Pilger was terminated by the Northeast Ohio Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church last week so he is no longer a pastor.

2 Responses

  1. I’m so glad that you have taken it upon yourself to be God. You have every right as one of God’s children to judge another. As the mother of the child abused in this article, you don’t need to comment because you don’t know the circumstances.

    Get a life.

    mom

  2. Mom,

    I’m very sorry you are in these circumstances. I’m also sorry you have misunderstood the purpose of this blog. I have made no comment on this issue, merely posted the information that an arrest had been made, in line with the purpose of the site. No judgment has been made by me. I invite you to check out the materials on this site because I think you may find them beneficial. I have some resources posted in my clergy abuse links section which may be helpful.

    — Danni

Leave a Reply

