Blog Going to Static Mode

In the wee hours of the night, God pointed out this verse to me:

James 5:9 Grudge not one against another, brethren, lest ye be condemned: behold, the judge standeth before the door.

Grudge — to make (intransitively, be) in straits, i.e. (by implication) to sigh, murmur, pray inaudibly:–with grief, groan, grudge, sigh.

I have come to believe that continuing to focus on the negatives that have happened in the past keeps us from being able to reach healing. I do not know what role there is for warning people of danger or how that is supposed to look. But God has been putting this word under my nose repeatedly over the past few months about focusing on the negatives.

As a result, I will be putting this entire site on static status for at least awhile. I will be closing comments and removing my e-mail link. Before/until I have a greater understanding of this, I need to pull back and seek God’s direction.

This is something that I feel God has been gently nudging me to do for at least a couple months, and has to do with the entire site. In the meanwhile, the resources here will remain available.

5 Responses

  1. The work you have done here is incredible, danni. Please keep us posted on what God releases you to next!

  2. “Those who wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength,
    they shall rise up with wings like eagles
    they shall run and not be weary,
    they shall walk and not faint” Isa 40:31

    With Love and Respect,
    Charis

  3. Danni,

    May I encouage you in this new undertaking. Like many others who have read your site and similar ones I have lived through abuse. While I have aprreciated the resource to understanding some websites about abuse provide…it silently gnaws at me that some woman who write about abuse seem to become overtaken with it dwelling on the wronging not the righting. May you not be under bondage any longer….blessings.

    Gracerequired

  4. Several years ago, my teenage daughter shared with me how negative I seemed to sound. She pointed out that Psalm 1 begins with the word “Blessed” and not “cursed”. The Holy Spirit showed me how my language was more negative than positive. Instead of saying things like, “Don’t spill your milk”, I could say, “Enjoy your milk”. If I plant the seed of “negativity” with my words, then I could be speaking % ” rather than life. Our words are important in what we say and in HOW we say our feelings and thoughts. I like being around people that tend to be “pro-active” and see the best in others. Phillipians 4:8 is one of my favorite verses. I do welcome constructive criticism that “builds up” rather than “tears down”. Having an awareness about the “red flags” that abusers use so I can be more “alert” around people is a good thing. I found that the more I focused on GOD changing my heart to be healthy from my negativity and abusive mannerisms, then I was able to be more compassionate and understanding toward others. I do NOT excuse bad behaviour. Jesus confronted sin. He was not aggressive. He was assertive. He was not passive. He was willing to speak the truth in love. He did use strong language around those that were abusive (users and takers….Pharisees/Saducees), as SIN is destructive and can be ly. At the top of the web page has a picture of a man verbally abusing his wife. WORDS are life or . Learning how to be an encourager and using God’s WORD to bring healing is what being a CHRISTIAN is about. Thank you for caring and sharing God’s love with us all Danni. God Bless U. I am praying for you.

  5. Oops. I forgot to send the message without my filter off. The word that is missing in my last comment was the wordl DEATH. Life or death is in the power of the tongue which comes out of what is in our hearts. I pray that the LORD will use me to be a blessing toward others, even toward those that are abusive. I want to be kind in my actions and words. Yet, this does not mean I’m to ignore abusive mannerisms. To do so is to allow it to continue (enabling). I cannot control what others say or do. But with God’s help, I can choose how I will respond. If I am walking in the Spirit of Christ, I will respond Christ like. If I walk in the Spirit of the flesh, I will react and say things that I can’t get back. It has been said that it takes 10 positive words of kindness (that are genuine and sincere) to every 1 negative word. Our words can be life (build up another) or death (tear down) which is like drinking poison. Satan came to kill, steal and to destroy. Christ came to give us life more abundantly John 10:10 In John 14:6 Jesus said, “I am the way, the truth and the life, no man cometh unto the Father but by me. He is not “a” way. He is “the” way. I like the words way, life and truth. Before I was saved, I didn’t know what these words meant. Thankfully, I have been walking with the LORD for 19 1/2 years now and am alive in Christ. I have His joy, peace and love. I want to share the “good news” with others. This is positive and life changing. It changed my heart and life for good. God is so good and faithful. I love Him so. He truly understands and cares. He careth for all people. He is a friend that never leaves us nor forsakes us. He is LIFE to me. Thank you for your articles. They have helped me to learn and understand alot from them. It has been very encouraging and uplifting to me in many ways.

Leave a Reply

